Twilight FanFiction Rec Thursday : The Last One by ericastwilight

Happy February People!

freshprince

So, I know I promised this to be a monthly thing, and I swear I was going to post one last month. I have a banner I want to share but I’ll let the author publish it first. The one I’m posting now was supposed to be the replacement but I didn’t get to finish it until now.

Ok, enough with the explanations.

mka

******

This week I’ll be rec’ing:

02-02-17-the-last-one-ericastwilight

The Last One by ericastwilight

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/12290095/1/The-Last-One

Summary: It’s the hottest book of the season, every kid wants it. When two people who often clash at work go head-to-head for the last one on the shelf, who will come up the winner? A holiday fic written from a Pay it Forward prompt and for my Secret Santa last year, thank you again.

She first started posting this December 25th and the story is up to 19 chapters. The fic is still a work in progress, for those who would like to know and wait until it’s complete. It was a great story for the Christmas festiveness and is one of those fics that  I can’t wait for the next chapter update.

A small summary from me, spoilers ahead:

Bella gets a job to work as Edward’s temporary personal assistant (or so she thinks). The UST is so apparent through their banter and you just want someone to give in. Don’t worry, you don’t have to wait too long. Bella is also a mom but divorced from her ex. Edward is an uncle. Thus, when the newest book that both kids want is selling like crazy, both end up grabbing the last one.

I’ll leave the mini summary up to here, so you can go read it for yourself and find out what happens.

It’s a great romantic and festive story, with humour thrown in there too.

Happy Reading!

 reading

M-Sparkle
*****

Leave a Reply

